Skip to main content
data-content-type=""

Office of the Academic Vice President

overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText= overrideTextAlignment=

C. Shane Reese

Academic Vice President
A-387 ASB
(801) 422-6201
shane_reese@byu.edu

Kris Nelson

Assistant to the
Academic Vice President
A-387 ASB
(801) 422-4064
kris_nelson@byu.edu

Nancy Robison

Executive Administrative Assistant
A-387 ASB
(801) 422-6201
nancy_robison@byu.edu

Laura Bridgewater

Associate Academic Vice President
D-387 ASB
(801) 422-3428
laura_bridgewater@byu.edu

Josh Leavitt

Executive Assistant
D-387 ASB
(801) 422-3428
josh_leavitt@byu.edu

Brad L. Neiger

Associate Academic Vice President
D-380 ASB
(801) 422-3567
neiger@byu.edu

Amy Eddington

Executive Assistant
D-380 ASB
(801) 422-3567
amy_eddington@byu.edu

Jill Hacker

Office Specialist
D-380 ASB
(801) 422-0666
jill_hacker@byu.edu

Viviana Sorge

Office Specialist
D-341 ASB
801-422-0642
faculty_relations@byu.edu

Faculty Relations Office

Tom Patterson

Assistant to Academic Vice President
D-341 ASB
(801) 422-9772
tom_patterson@byu.edu

Hyeyoung Bang-Thompson

Administrative Coordinator-Faculty
A-252 ASB
(801) 422-7242
hyeyoung@byu.edu

Kathy Pyne

Staff Assistant
D-341 ASB
(801) 422-7017
faculty_relations@byu.edu

Faculty Compensation Office

Kurt Huntington

Manager, Faculty Compensation
D-353 ASB
801-422-7329
kurth@byu.edu

Holly Gibson

Faculty Compensation Specialist
D-353 ASB
801-422-3569
holly_gibson@byu.edu

Larry L. Howell

Associate Academic Vice President
A-376 ASB
(801) 422-5995
lhowell@byu.edu

Lynn Patten

Executive Assistant
A-376 ASB
(801) 422-5995
lynn_patten@byu.edu

John R. Rosenberg

Associate Academic Vice President
C-389 ASB
(801) 422-4331
john_rosenberg@byu.edu

Melissa Hawkley

Executive Assistant/Analyst
C-389 ASB
(801) 422-4331
melissa_hawkley@byu.edu